Parish Directory

How To Contact Us

 

Pastor: (626) 792-1343
Fr. Michael Ume

Pastoral Associate: (626) 792-1343
Sr. Susan Slater, SHCJ


Parish Staff: (626) 792-1343

Mary Parra, Secretary, church@abvmpasadena.org

Chandra Persad, Secretary, rectory@abvmpasadena.org

Katherine Tracy, Parish Business Manager, ktracy@abvmpasadena.org

Linda Mennis, Bulletin, churchbulletin@abvmpasadena


Assumption School: (626) 793-2089

Rose Navarro, Principal, rnavarro@abvmpasadena.org


Faith Formation Coordinator Pre-School to Teen: (626) 792-6844
Cheli Valdez, cvaldez@abvmpasadena.org

Adult Faith Formation Coordinator: (626) 792-1343
Sr. Susan Slater, SHCJ, sslater@abvmpasadena.org


To Participate in Our Ministries Contact

Bible Study

Debbie Pelch – debrapelch@gmail.com.

Environment Committee

Frances Inafuku – (626)584-9430

Eucharistic Ministers

Anne Au – annekpau@gmail.com

Liz Oberreiter – (626) 290-2126, eoberreiter1@gmail.com

Eucharistic Ministers to the Sick

Chandra Persad – rectory@abvmpasadena.org

Kristen Holtzen

Friends In Deed (Interfaith Council)

Ed Vidimos – (626)355-0530 friendsindeedpas.org.

Gregorian Chant Group

Timothy O’Brien – (626)449-3486

Habitat for Humanity

Terri Lauerman (626)201-3806

Intercessory Prayer Group

Cri Hubbard – (626)794-4744 or cricri@earthlink.net

Knights of Columbus

Ed Vidimos – (626)355-0530

Lectors

Phil Pirrone f.pirrone.7@gmail.com

Steve Stork

Marriage Encounter

Michael & Veronica Sasaki – (626)755-0244 Sasaki4wwme@gmail.com 

Respect Life

Mary Kay Gates Kmkgates@aol.com

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults

Sr. Susan Slater, SHCJ-(626)792-1343 x508 sslater@abvmpasadena.org

Seniors

Brynn Fisher, (626) 795-3673, bfish27@sbcglobal.net

Scheduling of Ministers for Mass

Liz Oberreiter, (626) 290-2126, eoberreiter1@gmail.com

The Society of Saint Vincent de Paul, Assumption BVM-Conference:

Robert Wyatt, President

  • Hotline for Assistance: (626)657-0836
  • For free pick-up of large donations like appliances, furniture & vehicles Call: (800)974-3571 or (323)224-6280

Ushers

Head Usher-Eddie Robledo, (626) 791-2222

Assistant Head Usher-Kyle Kveton, (213) 300-7357

Mother Mary Visitation Ministry

Lorna Willard – (626)533-7655

Women’s Carmelite Retreat

Cheryl Harlow – (626)794-7813, cherylharlow@mac.com

Young Adult Ministry

Manny Soriano – yam@abvmpasadena.org